Posted by: fiore | September 2, 2009

Back in the saddle

After a sabbatical year, away from Rugby fields, I’m back in the saddle…

Yesterday I had my first training session with my new club and team. Or I should say… “teams”. As a matter of fact, I had to work both with Under 10 and Under 12, and probably, in the next future, I’ll be also working with Under 14!

To tell the truth, I don’t like being the “joker in the pack of cards”, because if I work with all these teams and can’t focus on one only I find it very difficult to plan a training session, or the week sessions, let alone a quarter. I’m afraid I’ve always been the type of coach who has to plan things and I don’t enjoy that much to play it by ear. Moreover I don’t think I could get along very well with the other Under10 coach… I don’t know him much but he definitely gets on my nerves.

I really hope this is just a phase…

Leave a Reply

Categories

