Posted by: fiore | September 27, 2007

I need a plan

nuvole.jpg

Dark clouds in the sky… I’m not talking about my mood. Well, not ONLY about my mood… It has been raining hard for almost 2 days here and I’m sure the pitch will look like a swimmingpool. I don’t really know how many boys will turn out this afternoon for the training, and I’m a bit worried that there won’t be many. But what worries me most is that our Championship is starting on the 7/10, and we are playing Brescia, who last year qualified at the 6th place in the elite championship, and my scrum is far from being ready to face this task.

The lack of scheduling is damaging the preparation a lot. I have had the chance to work with the forwards only last Friday for 20 minutes and it is lightyears far from being enough to get them ready for a game. Not mentioning that half of the boys are newcomers and I had to start from the basics… Moreover tomorrow I’m going to miss the session because I’m heading to Saint-Etienne for the Scotland-Italy RWC game. I feel a bit guilty about that, but I organised this trip months before being appointed coach of the U15 and I don’t want to forgo.

Anyway I’ll ask Marco to replace me with the Forwards, and I’m sure he’ll do an excellent job.

But now, I definitely have to solve this problem with the scheduling: I can’t work day by day. I need a plan. I need a long term schedule.

Leave a Reply

Categories

